The Cayman Islands

Cayman Islands Three Islands

Grand Cayman

Of the three islands that make up the Cayman Islands, Grand Cayman is the largest and most highly populated. This warm and inviting island is also the offshore banking centre of the country. It’s where you’ll find the capital, George Town, which is also the largest city in the Cayman Islands.   ..Read More

Cayman Brac

Cayman Brac’s name is derived from Gaelic, and the term “brac” means “bluff.” The name is fitting because the island is dominated by dramatic bluffs. The west end of the island, which is around 12 miles in length and about one mile wide, is relatively low.  …Read More

Little Cayman

As its’ name implies, Little Cayman is the smallest of the three islands. If you visit the Cayman Islands, however, make sure to include a visit here too. With a permanent population of barely over 100, this tiny island is as serene and tranquil as it gets.   …Read More

Where are the Cayman Islands?

The Cayman Islands are located about 500 miles west of Jamaica. The Cayman Islands are a British dependent territory nestled in the calm, turquoise water of the western Caribbean Sea, consisting of three main islands with a total area of approximately 100 square miles.